GlyphWiki logo
navigation
help
search

toolbox
languages
articlediscussionedit this pagehistory

GlyphWiki:DeletionPolicy

From GlyphWiki, the free glyph database

This page is a translation of GlyphWiki:削除の方針@8.

Currently, the target of deletions according to managers below are as follows. Please see about deletions(GlyphWiki:削除について) for deletions of data by contributors.

  • When the managers determine that the message has a social controversy.
  • When the managers determine that the rights of others have been copyright infringed.
  • When there's a flaw in effortless work and the manager decides a retouched fix has already been done elsewhere.
  • Spamming.
  • When a particular personal name is specified.
  • When the manager decides to register content for an entirely different purpose.

Furthermore, the method of deletion is to blank out the version pure white and to revert the content to its previous version. Otherwise, if the previous version doesn't exist, just leave the blank version as it is.